How does our site make you feel?
Great   Indifferent

Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

South Sound Preventive Medicine

Obesity Medicine Specialists located in Olympia, WA

20 total reviews

South Sound Preventive Medicine always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 20 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about South Sound Preventive Medicine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Becky C.
Submitted 02/27/20
ABSOLUTELY LIFE CHANGING! She is wonderful along with her staff and I learned so incredibly much! I actually didn’t even want a late in my way back to work! I’m so excited!
Jennifer F.
Submitted 02/06/20
Today was my first visit. The nurse Michelle was so nice and caring. Dr Zechmann was nice and very relatable. Looking forward to my next appointment to see my progress!
Nicole G.
Submitted 02/06/20
Friendly clinic and Dr Z takes her time to give clear explanations to demystify factors that make us overweight- and how to deal with them to successfully lose weight in a healthy way. Highly recommend!
James G.
Submitted 01/29/20
I found the experience very educational and comforting. A great introduction to a life changing journey.
Sariah F.
Submitted 12/17/19
Dr.Z and her staff are genuinely caring and helpful. I was really anxious going in but have never been this successful saying no to food in my entire life. I am at the beginning of my journey but I feel powerful. I feel like a different person and am so thankful that I found This place.
Joann M.
Submitted 08/21/19
I had been to see Angela about 5 years ago and found myself slipping back into old pattern and my weight returning. I was a little nervous to go back and to admit that I needed help...again! What I found when I got there wasn’t judgement on my failure but friendly familiar faces offering me help with a chronic problem! I’m back to using the guidelines that will lead me towards better health. Thank you!
Melinda T.
Submitted 08/15/19
Very positive experience. Exceeded my expectations!
Lisa M.
Submitted 07/23/19
Very caring and lots of great information.
Wendy R.
Submitted 06/28/19
I came in to learn how to loose weight & keep it off, since my post menopause metabolism. I lost 14lbs my first month. More importantly since fallowing Dr Zechmann’s program my body doesn’t hurt like it did any more. Getting off sugar was the hardest & best thing I’ve ever done!! Can’t wait to see what next month will bring!!
Catherine W.
Submitted 06/13/19
Awesome service today from beginning to the end. A group of professionals; staff and doctor. They were attentive to my need, patient and kind, and didn’t rush the process. I left feeling encouraged and empowered to tackle the journey towards a healthy lifestyle.
Diana H.
Submitted 06/06/19
Really enjoyed the introduction and look forward to long-term solutions!
Shannon C.
Submitted 05/30/19
Very informative...I came back after about 8-9 yrs away and glad I did
Sandi L.
Submitted 04/10/19
Excellent physician who listens and understands!
Amber S.
Submitted 03/28/19
Dr Zechman and her staff were all very nice. I look forward to the results.
Marchelle H.
Submitted 05/02/18
I have tried so many other ways to loose weight. Nothing worked for very long. I could not sustain my weight loss. Dr. Zechmann has changed the way I think about weight loss. It’s a lifestyle change! Not a diet! I feel like I finally understand my body and what it needs. I feel better than I have in years!
Danielle W.
Submitted 04/26/18
Great process. Very thorough. Quite informative for all levels of knowledge.
Adrienne W.
Submitted 04/25/18
Good
Melissa C.
Submitted 02/01/18
I had previously posted a review but it showed up as four stars instead of five and they definitely deserve five. Very informative and caring staff. I left feeling like I had the information I needed to start a healthier lifestyle!
Melissa C.
Submitted 01/31/18
So informative! Dr. Zechmann spends a lot of time making sure that you have all of the information. I felt like I walked away with the knowledge I needed to start a healthier lifestyle. No dieting—just good habits!
Sarah W.
Submitted 01/19/18
I felt very welcome. I felt heard and I learned a lot. Thank you.